Something for the weekend


MUSIC: obsessed with this song :: this song :: this song :: this video!

Insightful collections from the Burning House on The Anthropologist

What should I read next? (via Joanna)

Loving this pairing on London vs Paris

These digitally-altered portraits are fascinating / see also: Before I die (via Andrea)

I let my inner stationery nerd come out to play over here

The quiet theory of influence

I’m intrigued by this artist’s work (via Kate)

You just want to be heard

Today is World Photography Day!


I am intolerant of your intolerance
by the very wonderful Patti Digh

This video clip completely melted my heart (via Elizabeth – go read her blog!)

On my wish list: a Bokja chair

Daniel has added more filters to his free Instagram-style Photoshops actions

The urban pony

Sometimes I feel like this

My current favourite art blog: The Jealous Curator

Keri has a new book coming out!

Tips to tap into your curiosity

And finally, registration for the autumn Unravelling class opens tomorrow! The actual class begins on Monday September 26th and will run for 8 weeks.

As always, I’ll be running a staggered registration, so the times to note down are:

9:00-10am BST – registration for Australia / New Zealand / Singapore etc time zones ONLY will open

4:00pm BST / 11am EST / 8am PST – registration for rest of world will open

Check out the FAQ here — I hope you can join us!

My favourite Polaroid


This might just be my most favourite Polaroid shot ever. It was taken by my favourite person — my sister — of me holding my other favourite person — my nephew — standing beside my favourite place — the sea — with my favourite camera — my SX-70. The only way this could get any better is if this man was standing just out of camera shot.